Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Tiffany
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018

    Perfect

    Everything was perfect!
    Excellent service from the front desk staff.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 21, 2018

    With a dirty pool and no working hot tub we spent all our time away from our hotel.

    Pool pumps were broke , pool was filthy. Hot tub was broken. My room was called a king gulf front room, no view of the gulf and queen size bed. Why call it a “king”? Terrace looks nothing like the pictures you see on the website!! Very misleading, we did receive $100 off our room but was still disappointed at how misleading everything was. Will NEVER stay here again. I’m trying to post the pictures I took but it will not allow me to upload them. Not surprising.
    Hotel outside was beautiful!! Really elegant. Staff was very friendly.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    emily
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Absolutely the best

    We LOVE this hotel. We've stayed here on 3 separate occasions and it's in the perfect location, it's beautiful, and absolute luxury. Fantastic staff, food, drinks, and the rooms can't be topped anywhere (coming from someone who's traveled all over the u.s. And Europe).
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018
    That we had to leave
    The food was great
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 30, 2018

    Fair

    Could have been cleaner. There was a layer of dust on the dresser the tv was on. Also, we were not allowed to go on the roof because there was a wedding reception. That was one of the main reasons I wanted to stay here.
    Excellent location; large room
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 30, 2018

    Awesome location , beautiful grounds.

    No tub in the suite . Only a shower .
    Location, cleanliness
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 30, 2018

    Clean room but didn't like bathroom set up

    Bathroom no where to put your stuff tooth brush etc.
    Bed was great. Food was good
    Alden
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tabitha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jamie
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sydneykm22
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018

    Decor was excellent. Attention to details.

    Staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable always a plus. Atmosphere very warm and inviting.
    Marcelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cavard
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 23, 2018

    I liked this hotel and wish the staff and management good luck.

    It is a challenge to really light up the bathroom or the bedroom. They could use more hangers and a grab bar or two. There is a disturbing happy hour 2 for 1 wine deal. The wine was not special but it cost $19.50/glass, about $5-9 more per glass than is usual in New York or San Francisco...not a good surprise.
    We liked the location and the setting and the look of the hotel from the outside. It is very styled inside. The terrace on the 3rd floor is a really nice area. The front porch is nice. There are a lot of comfortable couches in nice spaces to relax. The pool is beautiful but the hot tub was out of order and it is hard to figure out how to get through the gate. The food we had was very good. All of the staff is very lovely.
    todd
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 20, 2018
    Historic property
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 6, 2018

    Loved the location and staff was very personable

    Room was real small. Bathroom was even smaller
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018
    Very nice property - great location and helpful staff.
    Andra
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    An idyllic stay

    Possibly the servings of food could have been a bit smaller.
    This is a spectacular building that looks like something out of the Great Gatsby era. It is surrounded by magnificent old live oaks. Inside the decor is elegant and tasteful and the layout is spacious. It has a large bar and lounge areas to sit and linger. There is a restaurant that serves interesting Southern dishes. My room was ultra modern with a commanding view of the gardens and swimming pool below and of the beach across the road. The hotel's location is part of its attraction. It is opposite the Biloxi Beach and close to downtown and the Visitor's Centre. A trolley service runs along the road in front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews...