Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Marta
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emelda Molten
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2018
    No mirco wave r fridge in room.
    Cleanest and great staff.
    Suzzette Rotolo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018

    Excellent!

    The dresser had only 2 drawers. We could have used a couple more. A mini fridge would have nice.
    The room was great! The bed was really comfortable! It was right on the beach! Just a few yards walk!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2018
    James
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 16, 2018

    I was very disappointed with the room; however, the restaurant helped save the stay.

    The room overall "minimalist" décor was off putting to say it nicely.
    The restaurant was fabulous! Taste, texture, amount was outstanding. Servers were knowledgable and polite.
    Walker Browning
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018

    Beautiful! Romantic! Delicious! One of a Kind! She'll Love You For Staying Here! WE will be back!!!

    Our Stay was too short!!!
    Quiet Room. Great View! Great Furnishings! Excellent Amenities! Perfect Ambiance! Delicious Food! Very Friendly and Helpful Professional Staff!! Housekeeping was PERFECT!!!!!!! We will definately make this a "Favorite Go To and Get Away" in the Future!!!!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 11, 2018
    Nothing
    Everyone was nice, hotel clean and the quietness..
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 11, 2018

    Not crazy about the hotel

    Accessibility is poor, difficult to get luggage up and down steps. No bellman. Beds uncomfortable,mattresses need to be replaced. Counter space in bathroom non existent, Staff noisy in hallway early in the morning.
    Clean
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2018
    The staff was very accommodating to our needs for our trip. The hotel was clean, bar and pool area very inviting.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 7, 2018

    Worth it.

    The room was smaller than we expected for the price. If you get an ocean view you’ll look through trees, but it’s still a nice view. The bathroom has no counter space.
    Beautiful property. Large pool. Right on the beach. Super comfortable bed. The shower is large and luxurious. Kurig coffee maker and complimentary water was a small thing that added to the four star hotel feel. The front desk people were super nice and helpful.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2018

    Gorgeous hotel with modern, spacious rooms.

    The dumb window coverings! We had a beautiful Gulf view but weren't able to raise the window coverings to even see it! Such a bad decision to put those in. A small refrigerator would have been nice.
    Absolutely gorgeous hotel with a great view, fantastic location, nice decor, clean, spacious room and really good breakfast at the cafe inside. Very friendly staff.
    Alex
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 4, 2018

    Beautiful historic hotel

    The restaurant in the lobby, Cora’s, was under-staffed for breakfast so service was slow but server was apologetic for delays. If properly staffed they could easily be open all day since attached to a hotel. We were visiting over 4th of July and they should rent or allow guests to borrow (for a deposit) beach towels or chairs to watch fireworks. We had intentions of using the gym but it was super tiny with like 1-2 machines and a few weights.
    It’s a beautiful historic property both inside and out. The rooms are large and modern, there is a rooftop sitting area and there are historic photos in the hallways. The location is directly across from the beach, the staff is very friendly and the lobby bar is nice and has nightly specials.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 3, 2018

    Disappointed in the room

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. There was no place to put clothes to unpack, the hanging clothes space was very narrow and inconvenient, no bathroom counterspace.
    The rooms are visually appealing. Love the bar and Cora's and the location.
    Eddie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mac
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cyndi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J S
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 1, 2018

    We enjoyed the historic architecture and views of the Gulf from the lobby, bar, and front porch.

    The room had some luxury-hotel features, but also a built-in desk/shelf that was made on the cheap, like you might see in a college dormitory. The in-room coffee maker was dusty on top, and didn't work. There was a hair in the bathtub.
    It's a beautiful, historic property. You can see the Gulf from the bar. The staff were friendly and personable, but overworked because of understaffing. The room had a nice, comfortable bed and its own air conditioner/thermostat (good!)
    Yvonne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Betty Hammond
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bonnie Hamilton
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018

    Great place

    Had no blender for iced drinks
    It was clean and nice and relaxed
Loading reviews...